This is an ‘ordinary’ evening I spent with my children…yesterday….

 I was listening to Tagore songs on iPad…soulfully strung to western orchestra…and sung by a woman with a belly voice…
Ishaan and Gourika were in the same room spread out on the carpet playing together with barbie dolls and other stuff…making up stories as they played along…I had some food cooking in the kitchen…
In between Ishaan kept identifying the instruments being played…now piano…now violin…now guitar…now Dhol…and Gourika kept asking me what the words mean?
Some candles and orange blossom essential oil…were also burning,  I got them from Auroville…
My heart was feeling a sweetness and a tenderness..as Srabani Sen the singer rendered….”Tumi Kemon kore gaan karo he guni…aami aubak hoye shuni…kebol shuni..”
Meaning…”How you sing the song of creation…is a wonder..as I am spellbound and in awe…my lord…”
You know there is a saying in Bangla…”Gorur laij dhore kand…” It means when there is nothing to cry about..find a cow catch its tail and cry…!!!..That my dear ones is the human mind….and so be it…some of us love to cry….some of us love words…some of us love silence…some us love to love…some of us love all the colours…Like the eternal Krishna playing his flute…and so many hues and facets came out of that flute…avoid nothing…deny nothing…it is all part of the whole…
Sorry for more words…but I love words…and feel gifted to be able to weave them into stories, understanding all the time, as I write or use them…they are meant for me only!
Ask for nothing more than inspiration….and be inspired.
Dola
