One way to test yourself if something is true to you or not is to deeply watch if fatigue is happening. If fatigue is there or you feel worn out after some thing that you indulged in out of habit…then know that it is not in your true nature to do so…but your are acting or thinking out of habit or old ways or for outside approval and acceptance…

You know God dwells in us as us. We need to deeply accept and love ourselves for whoever we are…and then be comfortable with that…then the real miracle starts to happen.
All my life and (perhaps even now sometimes) I often thought I should have been this and I should have been that…and silly me..I was always and already THAT…it is hilarious at times and also sad. How hard we are on our selves…..each one of us is our own perpetrator…but we can transform that and make friends with ourselves. Feel at home in our true nature…that is godliness, ordinariness, simple, profound and yet unique.
And now I realise I am alright just the way I am. Because I never loved me as me, others did the same with me. Always trying to live upto expectations, denying my true desires and needs. And all this because I wanted to feel accepted by the external world. I heavily paid for deceiving myself. But what was, was and what is is…
That happened so that this could happen….and so on.
